Confirmed Speakers

More than twenty-five scholars and activists have been invited to speak at the Conference. Following is the list of currently confirmed speakers. This list is regularly updated.

Keynote Speakers:

Ajamu Baraka, 2016 Green Party candidate for vice president of the United States; President of Black Alliance for Peace
Ann Wright, Retired US Army Colonel, and former US diplomat; Leading member of Veterans For Peace and CODEPINK
David Vine, Associate Professor of Anthropology at American University in Washington, DC, and author of Base Nation: How U.S. Military Bases Overseas Harm America and the World.

Plenary Speakers:

Bahman Azad, Member of Executive Board and Organizational Secretary of the U.S. Peace Council; Co-Coordinator, Hands Off Syria Coalition
Maurice Carney, Executive Director of Friends of the Congo
Marie Cruz Soto, New York Solidarity with Vieques
Pat Elder, Member of the coordinating committee of World Beyond War; Director of National Coalition to Protect Student Privacy
Bernadette Ellorin, Chairperson of BAYAN USA
Sara Flounders, Co-director of the International Action Center and a Coordinator of United National Antiwar Coalition
Netfa Freeman, Organizer in Pan African Community Action (PACA),
Bruce Gagnon, Coordinator of Global Network Against Weapons & Nuclear Power in Space
Will Griffin, Member of the Board of Directors of Veterans For Peace
Matthew Hoh, Member of the advisory boards of Expose Facts, Veterans For Peace and World Beyond War
Patricia Hynes, Retired environmental engineer and Professor of Environmental Health
James Patrick Jordan, National Co-Coordinator for Alliance for Global Justice, responsible for its Labor, Ecology, and Colombia projects
Berta Joubert-Ceci, Member Americas Steering Committee, Women’s International Democratic Federation
Margaret Kimberly, Editor and Senior Columnist at Black Agenda Report (BAR)
Cheryl LaBash, Co-chair of the National Network on Cuba
Hyun Lee, Member of Steering Committee of the Task Force to Stop THAAD in Korea and Militarism in Asia and the Pacific
Joe Lombardo, Co-coordinator of United National Antiwar Coalition
Henry Lowendorf, Member of the Executive Board of U.S. Peace Council
Alfred L. Marder, President of the U.S. Peace Council
Ray McGovern, Former CIA Analyst and founder of Veteran Intelligence Professionals for Sanity
Nancy Price,  Member of the Earth Democracy Committee of Women's International League for peace and Freedom — U.S. Section; Member of the Alliance for Democracy
Ana Rebrii, Student and Activist in Odessa Solidarity Campaign
David Swanson, Director, World Beyond War; Campaign Coordinator for
Phil Wilayto, Writer, speaker and organizer based in Richmond, Virginia; Editor of Virginia Defender; Coordinator of Odessa Solidarity Campaign

International Speakers:

Rabindra Adhikari, National Coordinator of Nepal Peace and Solidarity Council
Miguel Figueroa, President of Canadian Peace Congress
John Lannon, University of Limerick. Member of the National Executive of PANA (Peace and Neutrality Alliance); Founding Member of Shannonwatch, Ireland
Elsa Rassbach, Member of the Coordination Committee, Stop Air Base Ramstein; Member of the National Council, Attac, Germany
Madhawa Palihapitiya, Peace and Solidarity Organization Srilanka (PASOS)